Special messages of support for Dundee's bid

Howard Macleod – Musician

Fleur Darkin – Artistic Director, Scottish Dance Theatre

Andy Lothian – Dundee Heritage Trust

Councillor Ken Guild – Leader of the Administration, Dundee City Council

Martin Roth – Director V&A Museum

Kate Pickering – Founder, Vanilla Ink Jewellery Studios

Mathew Roud – Dundee Youth Council

Bob Duncan – Lord Provost of Dundee

Hayley Scanlan – Young Scottish Designer of the Year 2012

Professor Sue Black – Centre of Anatomy and Human Identification at Dundee University

Mike Press – Associate Dean of Design, DJCAD

Philip Howard – Artistic Director, Dundee Rep Theatre

Marie Christie – Events Scotland – Coordinator for Culture

Mick McHugh – Company Growth Director, Scottish Enterprise

Lorraine Kelly – TV Presenter & Journalist

Red Nipote – Film Director

Alex Salmond – First Minister, Scottish Government

James Thomson – Dundee Youth Council

Raz Ullah – Sound Designer

Avon Bartlett – Menzieshill Community Centre Manager

Alice Bovill – Community Volunteer

Emily Dewhurst – Kitchen Press Ltd

Shira Goldberger – Vanilla Ink Studios

Richard McCready – Scottish Labour Councillor for Dundee West End

Melissa Gorman – Dundee Youth Council

Liam Stott – Dundee Youth Council

Fraser Macpherson – LibDem Councillor for Dundee West End

Clive Gillman Director of Dundee Contemporary Arts

Clare Brennan – Curator, Hannah Maclure Centre, University of Abertay

Ellis Watson – CEO, DC Thomson Publishing

Andrew Batchelor – Dundee Young Person, Aged 13

Fiona Hyslop – Cabinet Secretary for Culture and External Affairs, Scottish Govt.

Ed Troughton – Managing Director, Alliance Trust

Brian Cox – Actor and Rector of the University of Dundee

Tim Allen – Founder, Unicorn Property Group

Gillian Easson – Creative Dundee

Sooz Gordon – Interior Designer

David Dorward Chief Executive Dundee City Council

Janet Archer – CEO, Creative Scotland

Malath Abbas – Quartic Llama

Irving Miskell Reid – Freedom Hair Salon Owner

Stuart Grant General Manager Apex Hotel Dundee

Grant Ritchie – Depute Principal Dundee College

Sheena Wellington Singer & Songwriter

Pete Irvine – Unique Events